International Jazz Day’18 in St. Petersburg

On April 30, Saint Petersburg became the center of celebration of the International jazz day. On April 28th-29th-30th concerts, lectures and workshops were held on outdoor venues, and on April 30th, the all-Star Global Concert took place on the stage of the Mariinsky-2 theater. Dina Nurgaleeva was invited to work as the project’s program Director.

International jazz Day was established by UNESCO in November 2011 by the decision of the 36th session of the General conference. The celebration is held annually on April 30 in dozens of countries and cities around the world. According to the decision of the international jury, approved by UNESCO Director General Irina Bokova, Saint Petersburg was chosen as the jazz capital of 2018, which confirms the recognition of the exceptional contribution of Russia and its cultural capital to the development of this musical genre.

The celebration of International jazz Day in Russia was organized by UNESCO, the Thelonious monk Institute of jazz (USA), the government of St. Petersburg, And the Igor Butman Foundation for the support and development of musical art.

In 2018, an extensive program dedicated to jazz has been prepared for residents and visitors of St. Petersburg: public concerts at open urban venues, lectures and master classes, discussion sessions devoted to topical issues of jazz art in Russia and the world. In addition to concerts and educational events, the program includes thematic film screenings in city cinemas and expositions: a retrospective of Soviet, Russian and foreign films dedicated to musical culture, as well as exhibitions of paintings and photographs illustrating the history of Russian jazz.

Read more about jazz day in St. Petersburg in JazzTimes.

 

 

Подписаться
на новости агентства

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку и вы всегда первыми будете получать актуальные новости и информацию о предстоящих концертах!

email Подписаться

Международный День Джаза’18 прошел в Санкт-Петербурге

30 апреля Санкт-Петербург стал центром празднования Международного дня джаза. 28-29-30 апреля прошли тематические концерты на открытых площадках, лекции и мастер-классы, а 30 апреля на сцене театра «Мариинский-2» состоялся «All-Star Global Concert». Дина Нургалеева была приглашена работать в качестве программного директора проекта. 

Международный День джаза был учрежден ЮНЕСКО в ноябре 2011 года решением 36-й сессии Генеральной конференции. Празднование проходит ежегодно 30 апреля в десятках стран и городов по всему миру. По решению международного жюри, утвержденному Генеральным директором ЮНЕСКО Ириной Боковой, столицей джаза 2018 года был выбран Санкт-Петербург, что подтверждает признание исключительного вклада России и её культурной столицы в развитие этого музыкального жанра.

Организаторами празднования Международного Дня джаза в России выступили ЮНЕСКО, Институт джаза имени Телониуса Монка (США), правительство Санкт-Петербурга, Фонд поддержки и развития музыкального искусства имени Игоря Бутмана.

В 2018 году для петербуржцев и гостей города подготовлена обширная программа, посвященная джазу: общедоступные концерты на открытых городских площадках, лекции и мастер-классы, дискуссионные сессии, посвященные актуальным вопросам джазового искусства в России и мире. Помимо концертов и образовательных мероприятий, в программе — тематические киносеансы в городских кинотеатрах и экспозиции: ретроспектива советских, российских и иностранных фильмов, посвященных музыкальной культуры, а также выставки картин и фотографий, иллюстрирующих историю отечественного джаза.

Подробнее о дне джаза в репортаже главного редактора портала Jazz.ru Кирилла Мошкова.

Подписаться
на новости агентства

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку и вы всегда первыми будете получать актуальные новости и информацию о предстоящих концертах!

email Подписаться