Hitch On Music Exchange

3-6 December 2017, the oldest European Jazz Juniors Competition was held in Krakow for the 41st time. This year, for the first time the competition was extended to the festival and renamed as Hitch On Music Exchange , in addition to the contest, the program now includes a showcase festival. Members of the jury of the independent commission made a blind selection (without indicating the names of the collective and their origin) and choosed 6 bands to participate in the contest (the main condition is the age (up to 33 years) and 8 bands to participate in the showcase festival (the main condition is album release in 2016-2017 years). Dina Nurgaleeva, director of Magnetophone Music Agency, was invited as a jury member of the contest for young performers, along with promoters, festivals and labels representative from Germany, Belgium, Poland, Serbia and China. As a result, the Polish band Quantum Trio became the winner of the contest, which will get a record of the album on Polish Radio label and invitations to 4 international festivals.
Participants of the showcase festival were bands from Poland, Italy, Belgium and Russia. As a result, bands received proposals from labels and festivals. Russia was represented by LRK Trio , which received a stormy ovation of the audience during its performance and caused undisguised interest from the professional community.
Thanks to the whole team of Hitch On Music Exchange, Paweł Kaczmarczyk, Tomasz Handzlik, Aneta Norek, for giving talented and completely different artists an opportunity to get a boost to their career! For being able to create a friendly, non-competitive atmosphere, where Exchange of ideas and projects between musicians and promoters takes place.

©Paweł Mazur, Hitch On Music Exchange

Подписаться
на новости агентства

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку и вы всегда первыми будете получать актуальные новости и информацию о предстоящих концертах!

email Подписаться

Hitch On Music Exchange в Польше

C 3 по 6 декабря 2017 года в Кракове прошел старейший европейский джазовый конкурс Jazz Juniors Competition, который проходит в 41 (!!!) раз. В этом году впервые конкурс был расширен до фестиваля и переименован в Hitch On Music Exchange, помимо конкурса в программу теперь входит и шоукейс-фестиваль. Члены жюри независимой комиссии вслепую (значит без указания названий коллектива и их происхождения) отслушали заявки и отобрали 6 коллективов для участия в конкурсе (главное условие – возраст до 33 лет), и 8 коллективов для участия в шоукейс-фестивале (главное условие – наличие альбома, выпущенного в 2016-2017 годах). Дина Нургалеева, директор Magnetophone Music Agency,  была приглашена в качестве одного из членов жюри конкурса молодых исполнителей, наряду с промоутерами, представителями фестивалей и лейблов из Германии, Бельгии, Польши, Сербии и Китая. В результате победителем конкурса стал польский коллектив Quantum Trio, который в качестве главного приза получил возможность записи альбома на лейбле Polish Radio и приглашение на 4 международных фестиваля.
Участниками шоукейс-фестиваля стали коллективы из Польши, Италии, Бельгии и России. В результате смотра коллективы сразу получили предложения от лейблов и фестивалей. Россию представил коллектив LRK Trio, который сорвал бурные овации публики во время своего выступления и вызвал нескрываемый интерес со стороны профессионального сообщества.
Спасибо огромное всей команде Hitch On Music Exchange, Paweł Kaczmarczyk, Tomasz Handzlik, Aneta Norek, за то, что даете возможность талантливым и совершенно разным артистам получить толчок их карьере! За то, что смогли создать дружественную, неконкурентную атмосферу, где происходит Exchange идеями и проектами между музыкантами и промоутерами.

©Paweł Mazur, Hitch On Music Exchange

Подписаться
на новости агентства

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку и вы всегда первыми будете получать актуальные новости и информацию о предстоящих концертах!

email Подписаться